deleting obsolete or faulty scripts

Case number:699969-993424
Topic:General
Opened by:ErichVonSterich
Status:Open
Type:Question
Opened on:Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 21:26
Last modified:Saturday, September 1, 2012 - 16:32

I often share -ahem - faulty scripts, or would like to delete a an obsolete version. Don't know how you handle this now.

It would be good to be able to delete a script, only my own of course.

Thank you

(Thu, 08/30/2012 - 21:26  |  4 comments)


Joined: 04/15/2012
Groups: Beta Folders
Type: Suggestion » Question

When you open up the editor for that specific script, look for where the button was you clicked to share the script. It should not say unshare. Click it, and it is off the site. Also, you can fix the mistake and just resave (not save as) and it will update. If you do this, please put a version number at the end (change in script options on the same window) so they aren't confused with older versions once they are downloaded.

Hope that helps!

marie_s's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 2 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/18/2008
Groups: None

you may have to unload your script to make the button active

Joined: 10/14/2011

marie,

Thank you for your response to my question about deleting old scripts I have shared.

I'm not sure what you mean by "unload" old scripts, though? From where?

Thanks for any clarification

James
'ErichVonSterich'

marie_s's picture
User offline. Last seen 2 years 2 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/18/2008
Groups: None

if they are not in your cookbook or if the unshare icon is not active, you may have to go to the site, find your old recipe and add it again to your cookbook.

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, RosettaCommons