Disable Network Timeouts not remembered

Case number:671071-992996
Topic:Game: Other
Opened by:bertro
Status:Open
Type:Suggestion
Opened on:Sunday, June 17, 2012 - 13:53
Last modified:Monday, June 25, 2012 - 23:50

Bug Fixes -
* The "Disable Network Timeouts" option on the login page will now remember its value

I don't see this happening and options.txt does not show any reference to "Disable network timeouts"

version: 1
{
"advanced_mode" : "1"
...
"login_dialog/player" : "bertro"
"login_dialog/proxy" : ""
"login_dialog/use_proxy" : "0"
"macro/examples_loaded" : "1"
"macro/hint/block_aciton_quick_save" : "0" <<== and still a bug here aciton # action :)
"macro/hint/block_action_band" : "0"
"macro/hint/block_action_behavior" : "0"
"macro/hint/block_action_disable" : "0"
"macro/hint/block_action_enable" : "0"
"macro/hint/block_action_localwiggle" : "0"
...

(Sun, 06/17/2012 - 13:53  |  5 comments)


Madde's picture
User offline. Last seen 23 weeks 4 days ago. Offline
Joined: 05/29/2008
Groups: Void Crushers

It works for me and my options.txt looks like this:

version: 1
{
"advanced_mode" : "1"
...
"gui/file_dir" : "C:\\Users\\Madde\\Documents"
"login_dialog/disable_timeouts" : "1"
"login_dialog/player" : "Madde"
"login_dialog/proxy" : ""
"login_dialog/use_proxy" : "0"
"macro/examples_loaded" : "1"
"macro/hint/block_aciton_quick_save" : "0"
"macro/hint/block_action_band" : "0"
...

(Win7 DevPrev)

bertro's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 hour 47 min ago. Offline
Joined: 05/02/2011
Groups: Beta Folders
Type: Bug » Suggestion

Ok, I had to stop ALL clients to see it in options.txt.

It is like the changes are only written to the file AFTER clients are closed, not every time you make a change. That is why every clients opened after the first one with the option 'on' did not show it and it was still missing in my options.txt file (while the clients were open).

I would suggest the file should be saved each time an option is changed that way later clients would see the changes.

tamirh's picture
User offline. Last seen 6 years 22 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/11/2012

That is true, the options are written out when the application closes

tamirh's picture
User offline. Last seen 6 years 22 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/11/2012

Assigning to myself (for the suggestion of writing options file out whenever something changes)

tamirh's picture
User offline. Last seen 6 years 22 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 05/11/2012
Status: Open » Open

updating status

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, RosettaCommons