Saves erased by beta->main switch

Case number:699969-990195
Topic:General
Opened by:Rav3n_pl
Status:Open
Type:Bug
Opened on:Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 19:26
Last modified:Monday, August 22, 2011 - 03:06

When switched to main form beta my saves was killed :(
Client should ignore or rename or whatever files that contains "unreadable" data.
Switching back to beta not recovered my saves.
Attaching log.

AttachmentSize
log.txt117.25 KB
(Thu, 08/18/2011 - 19:26  |  4 comments)


B_2's picture
User offline. Last seen 4 years 25 weeks ago. Offline
Joined: 11/29/2008
Groups: None

Beta and main (Beta and Dev) should exist in completely separate file systems so that can't happen.

Joined: 06/17/2010

Good idea B_2.

Joined: 11/10/2007
Groups: Window Group
Topic: Developer Preview » General
Status: Open » Open

Noted, thanks for letting us know about the problems caused by switching between releases.

beta_helix's picture
User offline. Last seen 5 days 9 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 05/09/2008
Groups: None

Seth, jflat06 and I will talk about this bug in the chat tomorrow. We'll start 15 minutes earlier to discuss this.

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, RosettaCommons