Presing Ctrl-B to restore best also clears the undo buffer

Case number:671071-728258
Topic:Game: Other
Opened by:sirenbrian
Status:Closed
Type:Bug
Opened on:Wednesday, December 17, 2008 - 12:35
Last modified:Wednesday, June 1, 2011 - 20:32

Hello,
I was wondering why this change was made,and I found that is does affect my play. Doing a restore-best score clears the undo buffer, which means I can't do a visual comparison between my current re-work on a puzzle and my stored best, because when I hit Ctrl-B I lose the ability to "undo" back to where I was.

Brian

(Wed, 12/17/2008 - 12:35  |  2 comments)


Joined: 11/10/2007
Groups: Window Group

This was necessary to fix a bug where you could undo to another shared solution and get credit for evolving. We'll need to store evolver information on a more fine-grained basis to support this, and we're planning on doing that.

Joined: 06/17/2010
Status: Open » Closed

Undo graph fixed. Done.

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, Boehringer Ingelheim, RosettaCommons