Last puzzle forgotten on restart of devprev client

Case number:954892-2005056
Topic:Developer Preview
Opened by:LociOiling
Status:Closed
Type:DevPrev Issue
Opened on:Monday, April 16, 2018 - 02:26
Last modified:Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 18:04

In previous versions, the client usually remembered the puzzle you were working on when you closed it. When you opened the same client again, it would offer to continue in the same puzzle.

This behavior was sometimes a little fuzzy once a puzzle expired. Sometimes, a new client would offer to open the expired puzzle, sometimes it would move on to a newer puzzle.

In the current devprev, the client seems to forget the last puzzle entirely, and offers to open 1505 (Aflatoxin 7), which is the first entry in the list. This happens almost all the time. Combined with the relocated play button, this makes things difficult for experienced players.

(Mon, 04/16/2018 - 02:26  |  3 comments)


jflat06's picture
User offline. Last seen 1 day 14 hours ago. Offline
Joined: 09/29/2010
Groups: Window Group

Having someone look into this. Thanks for the report

LociOiling's picture
User offline. Last seen 7 hours 19 min ago. Offline
Joined: 12/27/2012
Groups: Beta Folders

Closing this one, 20180426-5042fb62a9-win_x86-devprev seems to have fixed this forgetfulness.

LociOiling's picture
User offline. Last seen 7 hours 19 min ago. Offline
Joined: 12/27/2012
Groups: Beta Folders
Status: Open » Closed

REALLY closing it now.

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, RosettaCommons