"To Best" resets the undo graph in evolver mode

Case number:671071-744629
Topic:Game: Other
Opened by:dejerpha
Status:Closed
Type:Bug
Opened on:Saturday, December 20, 2008 - 11:21
Last modified:Wednesday, June 29, 2011 - 18:37

In evolver mode, the following actions reset the undo graph:

* Pressing the "To Best Autosave" button or using a keyboard shortcut for that action.
* Using the "Ctrl-1" to "Ctrl-3" key combinations.

This bug doesn't occur in solo mode.

Why this is a real problem:

By clearing the undo graph, the bug prevents one from using "Undo" after performing the above actions. This means that all progress made by trying an alternate configuration is lost.

Having to be careful about the potential damage (e.g. always do "shift-ctrl-1" before a "to-best" etc.) breaks one's concentration. The interface should not get in the way of gameplay: "to-best" should work the same in solo than in evolver mode...

(Sat, 12/20/2008 - 11:21  |  1 comment)


Joined: 06/17/2010
Status: Open » Closed

Undo fixed. Done.

Sitemap

Developed by: UW Center for Game Science, UW Institute for Protein Design, Northeastern University, Vanderbilt University Meiler Lab, UC Davis
Supported by: DARPA, NSF, NIH, HHMI, Amazon, Microsoft, Adobe, Boehringer Ingelheim, RosettaCommons